• chez Monsieur Klein

     

    chez Monsieur Klein

     

    Cette semaine, promenons nous à la Galerie Polka pour voir la (hélas trop petite) exposition de
    William Klein "Fashion+Klein"

     Vous savez à quel point j'aime cette galerie parisienne (tout comme la revue Polka) et sa toujours belle programmation photographique.

     Promenez-vous avec moi.

     

     

     

     

     

     

     

     

     

    chez Monsieur Klein

     

    I came from the outside, the rules of photography didn't interest me.
    (William Klein)

     

    chez Monsieur Klein

     

    Be yourself. I much prefer seeing something, even it is clumsy, that doesn't look like
    somebody else's work.

    (William Klein) 

     

    chez Monsieur Klein

     

    Sometimes, I'd take shots without aiming, just to see what happened. I'd rush into crowds
    - bang! bang! ... It must be close to what a fighter feels after jabbing and circling and getting
    hit, when suddenly there's an opening, and bang! Right on the button. It's a fantastic feeling.

    (William Klein) 

     

    chez Monsieur Klein

     chez Monsieur Klein

     

    I have always loved the amateur side of photography, automatic photographs, accidental
    photographs with uncentered compositions, heads cut off, whatever. I incite people to make
    their self-portraits. I see myself as their walking photo booth.
    (William Klein) 

     

    chez Monsieur Klein

     

    Anybody who pretends to be objective isn't realistic.
    (William Klein) 

     

    chez Monsieur Klein

     


    I don't roam around with a camera and never did. I took pictures in spurts, for my books,
    for some assignments or on special occasions. Like people who take out their cameras for
    Christmas and birthdays. Each time, like them, probably, I feel it’s the first time and as if
    I would have to relearn the moves. Luckily, it comes pretty fast, like riding a bike.

    (William Klein)

     

    chez Monsieur Klein

     

    I was a make believe ethnographer: treating New Yorkers like an explorer would treat Zulus
    - searching for the rawest snapshot, the zero degree of photography.

    (William Klein)

     

    Bonne semaine à tous.
    N'oubliez pas le guide.

    _____________ Cliquez sur les images pour les voir en grand ____________________

    « dans l'Ombre d'un dernier Soleil !Trop de Gris »

    Tags Tags : , ,
  • Commentaires

    1
    Mercredi 15 Décembre 2021 à 09:34

    Je ne suis pas fan de tout, et en particulier des photos liées à la mode ... de près ou de loin ... moi ... mais là encore, un bon, et beau reportage !

    2
    Dimanche 19 Décembre 2021 à 20:15

    Grand grand merci à toi Nikole.

    Suivre le flux RSS des commentaires


    Ajouter un commentaire

    Nom / Pseudo :

    E-mail (facultatif) :

    Site Web (facultatif) :

    Commentaire :